Lawrence NHS Welcomes 11 New Inductees

We had the honor of officially welcoming 11 new Upper School students into the Lawrence School chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS) Thursday evening in the Garfield Theatre.

Our 2019 inductees included: Makayla Bolon '20, Nicholas Foti '20, Tyler Goetz '21, Sophia Grubb '21, Elisabeth Hoyen '21, Alison Incanno ' 21, Hunter Langan '20, Chandler Owens '20, Sasha Schostek '20, Abigail Weyls '20 and Malakai Wynne '20.

NHS is the nation's premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students for excellence in scholarship, leadership, service and character. One of our most touching events of the year, the ceremony featured an induction delivered by our NHS Advisor, Mr. Iorillo, and an overview by the current NHS President, Ava Edelman '19.

In the same pattern as our Junior BETA Induction Ceremonies the previous night, parents of each inductee read a personal letter addressed to their child. Once the students had taken a pledge to uphold their standards of excellence through the guiding principles of NHS, closing remarks were made by Mr. Iorillo.

Congratulations to our outstanding students for your hard work and outstanding pursuit of leadership opportunities!

Visit Lawrence