Newest National Junior Beta Club Members Recognized

Last night, we had the privilege of inducting 14 new members into Lawrence School's chapter of the National Junior Beta Club in the Garfield Theatre at the Upper School. The induction class included sixth and seventh grade students.

With its mission geared to "promote the ideals of academic achievement, character, service and leadership among elementary and secondary school students," the National Junior Beta Club is the largest independent, non-profit, educational youth organization in the country.

This year's inductees included: Madeline Adams '23, Javier Brewer '23, Jacob Clark '24, Aaron Friedlander '23, Brennen Golian '23, Kian Haines '23, Sloan Hornsby '23, Brandon Keck '24, Zachary Lynch '24, Rocco Paoletta '24, Keaton Posk '24, Antonio Rotunno '24, Graham Tobin '24, and Lucy Wyville '24.

As part of the ceremony, parents for each inductee read congratulatory letters to their children. This touching gesture provided the most meaningful moment of the night. The reason these students have experienced success is largely due to the advocacy and unwavering support provided by their parents and others who love them.

Congratulations to all our honorees and families for this remarkable achievement!

Visit Lawrence